Eco-prints – NOT!!

I know I promised to show the eco print scarves but I wasn’t happy with mine!  One of them turned out very dark – you can’t see any of the prints and the other – well – I’m just not liking it.  I took pictures and I am going to over dye them with Indigo to see what happens.  I am hoping I will end up with something more usable.  Look for  before and after pictures posted by next Friday.

I do love the technique and I plan to explore making them and using material from my yard and from our place in Turner.  I am hoping for some spectacular results.

This weekend I will add pictures of the some of the fabric we dyed.  Again, not to happy with a couple of mine – just poor choice of color on my part – but I did get a few pieces I am okay with.

I also want to explore some of the folding techniques we did, experimenting with natural dyes. I am not sure they will work since natural dyes require simmering the fabric for a period of time, but I think it would be fun to experiment.

Until later –

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Eco-prints – NOT!!

  1. Joan says:

    Looking forward to it!

Leave a Reply

